#80 – 10 Things I Hate About You

 

I hate the way you talk to me, and the way you cut my hair. 
I hate the way you drive my car, I hate it when you stare. 

I hate your big dumb combat boots, and the way you read my mind. 
I hate you so much it makes me sick, it even makes me rhyme. 

I hate it, I hate the way you’re always right. 
I hate it when you lie.  

I hate it when you make me laugh, even worse when you make me cry. 
I hate it when you were not around, and the fact you didn’t call. 

But mostly I hate the way I don’t hate you.
Not even close…
Not even a little bit… and 
Not even at all. 

-Katarina Stratford
“10 Things I Hate About You”

I finished watching this 1999 movie today. When I was supposed to be studying for my last exam paper next tuesday. I must say Health Ledgers (RIP, big boy.) and Julie Stiles are pretty good in this movie! He is hot and she had totally acted out the shrew-ness in her role as Katarina (Kat) Stratford. The way she read the poem left a really deep impression on me, and given that it was the first and only take. (I read it online after watching the movie.) Seriously. 

I realised old movies can be really really really awesome to watch. I can’t wait to watch my next one after I have downloaded it!

(P.S: “Mom At Sixteen” is a pretty good show too! Any more recommendations?)

Shoot your questions~

