Daily Prompt: Menagerie

Do you have animals in your life? If yes, what do they mean to you? If no, why have you opted not to?

Well, for me, I had quite a few pets through out my childhood years. And they were mostly dogs. I loved having them around because they weren’t only my pets, they were my siblings. Having two younger brothers around, I don’t get any playmate of my age. My dogs became my playmates. They played Fetch with me, we raced each other and fought over pillows and many other silly toys. When I grew older, they became my companions. I told them things that I was unwilling to share with anyone, even family. It was comforting and soothing to have them around.

However, their passing brought me great pains. It was like a stab in the heart. Especially those who were thoughtful and sweet. It felt like a part of me was being taken away. Thus the name of shattering love. For every one of their passing, a piece of my heart died.

Thus, no pets for me anymore. Before I lose faith in myself.

9 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Menagerie

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Menagerie | My Atheist Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Menagerie or Zoo? | My Blog

  3. Pingback: Pulling Another Sneaky Move! | So I Went Undercover

  4. Pingback: Travels With Ole Duke | The Jittery Goat

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Menagerie | Code For Confession

  6. Pingback: Ménage à dix | The Daily Dilly Dally

Shoot your questions~

