Music

I recently just updated my playlist on my iPhone. Just a short introduction about the stuff I listen to on a daily basis. I listen to C-pop, K-pop, J-pop and english songs. 

C-pop songs include the standard songs by like Jay Chou, Jolin Tsai and etc. But I enjoy the more soothing ones like by 林凡 and 温岚. Don’t really prefer Chinese rock. Don’t sound very interesting to me. 

I seldom listen to J-pop, unless it’s about songs from anime. Not very into J-pop, though my secondary school classmates (clique?) are more into them since they are HUMONGOUS anime fans and ARASHI fans. Yup. 

K-pop is now the trend. I love listening to CN-BLUE, FT Island, Secret, SNSD, Kara, T-ara, SHINee and maybe couple of more artistes. I love ALL CN-BLUE’s songs and I particularly enjoy ‘I Wish’ by FT Island and ‘Poison’ by Secret. The rock version of ‘Poison’ by FT Island is a must-listen-to song!  
No SJ! I have no idea why but their songs don’t appeal to me. But I LOVE BIG BANG! I am an absolute BIG BANG fan! I love Seungri’s Strong Baby, G-dragon’s Crayon and Heartbreaker and Taeyang’s Wedding Dress. I love BIG BANG’s Lie and Fantastic Baby. Hohoho.

As for English songs, I am quite into mash-ups and acapella arrangement. I love Pitch Perfect’s arrangement for Just The Way You Are by Bruno Mars, Just A Dream by Nelly, Since You’ve Been Gone by Kelly Clarkson, Right Round by Flo-Rida and many more songs. It’s totally a hit and a must-listen-to! I heard their second season movie is coming soon in 2014!^^

I also enjoy songs by an acapella group called “The Pentatonix”. They are the winner of the Season 3’s The Sing-off and I must say their beat-box and bass are the best in da house! Jayesslee sisters, Kurt Schnedier, Sam Tsui, Tiffany Alvord, Jason Chen, Christine Grimme, Austin Mahone and Megan are also common choices for mash-ups and new arrangements. Current favourite songs are Titanium by David Guetta ft Sia and Chasing Pavements by Adele. 

Looking forward to more awesome songs coming up! Any suggestions?

Shoot your questions~

